Saturday, December 2, 2023
HomeentertainmentMovie NewsDGC Awards: Main Nominees for "Nightmare Alley," "Future Sins," "Night Raiders"

DGC Awards: Main Nominees for “Nightmare Alley,” “Future Sins,” “Night Raiders”

Guillermo del Toro ‘s Nightmare Alley, David Cronenberg ‘s Future Sins and Danis Goulet Night Raiders the main nominees for the upcoming DGC Awards have three each.

The Canadian Society of Directors announces nominations for its st DGC Awards Friday, November 5 . Del Toro, who primarily filmed Nightmare Lane in and around Toronto, was not nominated for best feature film director.

But del Toro vs by

Bradley Cooper and Cate Blanche A noir tribute to the film noir genre starring Oscar, Oscar-nominated production designer Tamara Deverell was nominated in the same category at the DGC Awards, Cam McLauchlin was nominated for Best Picture Editing, Nathan Robitaille, Jill Purdy, Dashen Naidoo, Josh Brown, Nelson Ferreira, Kayla Stewart nominated for Best Sound Editing, Craig McClellan and Kevin Banks.

Cronenberg is nominated for Best Director for “Future Sins” , which is also a long-running film Collaborator Carol won the nomination Speer for Best Production Design and Christopher Donaldson for Best Picture Editing.

For the production design, Jorge Weisz nominated his work for Best Picture Editing Night Raiders.

In August, the DGC announced the nominations for Homegrown TV series, with the nominees for Best Drama Series Director David Fraser Vikings , Officer Charles The Porter , Jamie Travis for Yellowjackets, Stefan Pleszczynski for Transplant , Helen Shaver as Maid and Rachel Leiterman as Billy the Kid.

2022 The full list of DGC Award nominees for feature films, documentaries and short films As follows:

Best Feature Film Director

David Cronenberg – Future Crime

Danis Goulet – Night Raiders

Robert Budreau – Delia’s Gone

Agandash – Donkey Head

Zoe Hopkins – Run Woman Run

Sarah Watts & Mark Slutsky – You Can Live Forever

Ellen Gold Award for Best Documentary

Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux – Handle with care: The Legend of Notic Streetball Crew

Andrew Moir – Don’t come to search

Chase Joynt – Framing Agnes

Madison Thomas – Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry

Adam Brooks-Cliff: Portrait of the Artist

Bari Cohen – Unloved: Huronia’s Forgotten Children

Jean -Marc Vallee DGD Discovery Award Short List

Anthony Shim – Riceboy Sleeps

Nyla Innuksuk – Slash/Back

Luis De Filippis – What you said last night

Gail Maurice – Rosie

Kelly Fyffe-Marshall – When Morning Comes

Ashley McKenzie – The Queen of Qing Dynasty

Best Short Film

Kelly Fyffe-Marshall – Omi

Chris Strikes – Patty vs. Patty

Brad Bangsboll – Moore’s Void

Simonee Chichester – He and She

Hayley Gray- Sending Rain

Ritvick Mehra – Lover Boy’s Little Dream

Best Production Design – Feature Film

Tamara Deverell – Nightmare Alley

Carol Spier – Future Crime

Claude Paré – Adam Project

Zazumyers – Night Raider

Ludovic Dufresne – Noémie dit oui

Best Picture Editing – Feature Film

Cam McLauchlin – Nightmare Lane

Jorge Weisz – Night Raider

Christopher Donaldson- Future Crime

Simone Smith- Slash/Back

Best Picture Editing – Documentary

Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux – Handle with care: Notic Streetball Crew’s Legend

Nick Hector – The Perfect Story

Sarah Peddie – Unpopular: The Forgotten Child of Huronia

Lee Walker – The Long Rider

Best Sound Editing – Feature Film

Nathan Robitaille, Jill Purdy, Dashen Naidoo, Josh Brown, Nelson Ferreira, Kayla Stewart , Craig MacLellan, Kevin Banks – Nightmare Alley

Nelson Ferreira, Dashen Naidoo, Ève Corrêa-Guedes, Josh Brown, Robert Hegedus, Jack Madigan – Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City

Jane Tattersall, Paul Germann, Jill Purdy, David Caporale – 13 Minutes

Tyler Whitham, Krystin Hunter, Dustin Harris, Alex Bullick, Bret Killoran, Ryan Allam – Fist of Vengeance



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS