Thursday, September 21, 2023
HomeSportMLBGaren, Kerr selected as All-Star starters for the first time in their...

Garen, Kerr selected as All-Star starters for the first time in their careers

Garen and Cole won the honor of first All-Star start in their careers

on Monday, Gerrit Cole and Zach Gallen were named All-Star starters in the American League and National League, respectively.
• MLB All-Star Game Presented by MasterCard: Tuesday, Fox, 8pm ET

Two pitchers will hit the mound at T-Mobile Park in Seattle on Tuesday, and here’s their The first All-Star starter of his career.

Galen is an All-Star this year for the first time. Kerr was a six-time All-Star, but he only appeared in the game once, as a member of the Buccaneers 2015, when he pitched behind NL starter Zach Greene.

Cole said over the weekend that starting the Midsummer Classic would be a “dream come true” and that he is delivering another dominant season for the Yankees. The 32 year-old right-hander finished the first half Game 9-2 record, 2. 85 ERA and 125 struck out, enabling him to make his third straight 123 – New York K season.

Galen is equally good for a defender. The 01 year old right-hander is 12-3 and 3.04 ERA and 123 Strikeout. He is tied for the lead in MLB wins and 1 in the NL. 048 WHIP.

Cole is 11 First Yankees pitcher to start in All-Star Game, but not since Roger Clemens 200.

Galen is the first D back pitcher to start an All-Star Game since Kurt Schilling 200 was the third Arizona pitcher to start the Midsummer Classic. Randy Johnson started the two seasons prior to Schilling 2000 and .

last year All-Star Game starting pitcher is American League’s Shane McClanahan (Shane McClanahan) and Clayton Kershaw of the National League.

Here’s Tuesday’s starting lineup ‘ s Midsummer Classic:
National League 1. Ronald Acuña Jr., RF (ATL) 2. Freddie Freeman, 1B (LAD) 3. Mookie Bates, CF (LAD) 4. JD Martinez, DH (LAD) 5. Nolan Arenado, 3B (STL) 6. Luis Arraez, 2B (MIA) 7. Sean Murphy, C (ATL) 8. Corbin Carroll, LF (AZ) 9. Orlando Asia, SS (ATL)
American Union1. Markus Semien, 2B (TEX) 2. Shohei Ohtani, DH (LAA) 3. Randy Arozarena, LF (TB) 4. Corey Seager, SS (TEX) 5. Jan Diaz, 1B (TB) 6. Adolis García, RF (TEX) 7. Austin Hayes, CF (BAL) 8. Josh Jung, 3B (TEX) 9. Jonah Heim, C (TEX)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS