Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeentertainmentAnime NewsJunji Ito Maniac: Japan's creepy anime story reveals more cast, all 20...

Junji Ito Maniac: Japan's creepy anime story reveals more cast, all 20 stories

, the official site of a new anime based on horror Various stories from manga artist Junji Ito, revealing more cast members, new visuals, and a complete full of all of Ito’s stories that will be included List Friday’s anime. The visual below highlights the previously announced Strange Hikizuri Siblings story.

Shoko Nakagawa and Mie Sonozaki

joins actors Mayumi Santo and Mitsu Uchida, respectively, for the newly announced story “Whispering Woman” (“Mimikosuri Suru Onna”). Tomoko Kaneda voices the cat Coron in the newly announced story “Soichi’s Beloved Pet” (“Sōichi no Aigan Dōbutsu”).

Netflix released The animation will be adapted from the Ito story, as follows (some of the titles are related to the Ito manga The English version has a different official title:

      “The Strange Brothers and Sisters” “The Story of the Mysterious Tunnel”

      “Ice Cream Bus”

        “Hanging Balloons”

      “Four × Four Walls”

    • “Sandman’s Lair”
    • “Intruder”

        “Long Hair in the Attic”


        “Library Vision”


            “Layers of Horror”

              “something drifted ashore”

                “Tomie: Photo”

              • “The Unbearable Labyrinth”
              • “Bully”

                      “Headless Statue”
                      “Whispering Woman”
              • “Zongyi’s Beloved”

              • The animation will be held at

                  in January

                    Netflix World Premiere,2013.

                    Previously revealed cast members include:

                      Hisako Kanemoto as Sayoko (“Unendurable Labyrinth”) Yoko Hikasa as Chiemi (“Long Hair in the Attic”)

                      • Natsumi Takamori as Kuriko (“Bullyed” )

                    • Takahiro Sakurai as Kazuya Hikizuri (“The Strange Hikizuri Siblings”) Romy Park as Kiko (“The Strange Hikizuri Siblings”)

                      • Hajime Iijima

                        as Shigorō (“Weird Siblings” )

                    • clear water and sand as Narumi (“The Strange Brothers and Sisters”) Ayaka Asai as Hitoshi(“Strange Hikizuri Siblings”)

                    • Tomoko Kaneda

                      as Misako(“Strange Siblings”)

                    • Riho Sugiyama as Kazuko Morinaka(“Hanging Balloons”)

                    Daisuke Kishio as Shinya Shiraishi (“Hanging Balloons”)

                    Iori Nomizu as Kagumi Fujino (“Hanging Balloons”)

                  • Rie Kajiraku as Tomie (“Tomie: Photo” )

                    Yumiri Hanamori as Tsukiko Izumisawa (“Tomie: Photo ”)

                        Yatsushiro Takumi as Yamazaki (“Tomie: Photo”) Tomokazu Sugita as Tachi (“Tomie: Photo”)
                        Hiroyuki Yoshino as Kimata (“Tomie: Photo”)

                    Yuji Miya as Sōichi (“四 x Fou r Wall”)

                  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Koichi (“Four x Four Walls”)
                  • Yuka Saitō as Sayuri (“Four x Four Walls”) Yutaka Aoyama as Tagaisu (“Four x Four Walls ”)

                  Hiro Shimono as Oshikiri (“Intruder”)

                  • Ryotaro Okiayu as Sonohara(“Ice Cream Truck” )

                • Sara Matsumoto as Tomoki (“Ice Cream Truck”) Takaji Chimatsu as Ice Cream Man (“Ice Cream Truck”)

                    Ryohei Kimura as Tsuyoshi Yoshikawa (“Tomb Town”)

                  MAO as Kaoru Yoshikawa (“Tomb Town”)

                  Aya Uchida as Iz umi Murakami (“Tombs”)

                  • Yuuki Kaji

                    as Goro Shinozaki (“Library Vision”)

                    • Tomoe Hanba as K oko Shinozaki (“Library Vision”)

                      Fumiko Orikasa as Rumi (“Headless Statue”)

                      Takashi Kondo as Shimada (“Headless Statue”)

                      • Shun Horie as Goro (“Mysterious Tunnel story”)
                    • Tomomi Mineuchi
                      as Mari(“The Story of the Mysterious Tunnel”)

                          Risa Mizuno as Koyama(“Unbelievable Tunnel Story”) Daisuke Hirakawa as Akaska (“Mold” )

                          Kousuke Okano as Seiji (“Mold”)

                          Ken Uo
                          as Rogi(“Mold”); Lynn as Reimi (“Layers of Fear”)

                          Romi Park

                          as Narumi ( “Layers of Fear”) Mina Kobayashi as mother (“Layers of Fear”)

                        • Kaito Ishikawa as Wadatsumi (“something that drifted ashore”)
                        • Yūko Kobayashi as Mie (“The Thing That Drifted Ashore”) Yuuto Suzuki as Ishida (“Alley”)

                            Seiko Ueda as Shinobu (” alley”)

                          Shinobu Tagashira, former director of the TV animation, will return as the director as the character designer. Kaoru Sawada also returns as a screenwriter from . Yuki Hayashi Composition, Hozumi Gōda Composition Sound Director .

                            Studio DEEN is animating the series. MADKID sang the opening song “Paranoid”.

                            Anime will include 20 Stories from Ito’s work will be animated “for the first time”. Anime will include stories from Tomie, Sōichi and hanging balloons

                            rolls, as well as other rolls. Ito previously revealed that his Junji Ito Kesssaku-shū ( Junji Ito Masterworks Collection) manga collection has a new anime project in the works. The comic collection contains some famous works of Ito, total volume, published in 495-

                          • .
                          • Source: Anime website,

                            Netflix Anime Twitter account, Comic Natalie




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS