Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeentertainmentAnime NewsKonoSuba – God's blessing on this wonderful world! 3 Anime Reveals 3...

KonoSuba – God’s blessing on this wonderful world! 3 Anime Reveals 3 New Cast Members, Returning Cast, Staff in New Video

A stage presentation at the Kadokawa Sneaker Bunko 35th Anniversary Festival event revealed a special promotional video for , the third television anime season of the main anime, on Sunday. The video revealed the returning cast, staff, and three new cast members for the anime’s third season.

The event also revealed a Celebration Movie for the anime’s 10th anniversary.

The anime’s new cast members are:

Kanon Takao as Iris


Sayuri Yahagi as Claire


Reina Ueda as Rain


The anime’s returning cast includes:

  • Jun Fukushima as Kazuma Satō
  • Sora Amamiya as Aqua
  • Rie Takahashi as Megumin
  • Ai Kayano as Darkness
  • Sayuri Hara as Luna
  • Tetsu Inada as Ruffian
  • Ayaka Suwa as Chris
  • Yui Horie as Wiz
  • Masakazu Nishida as Vanir
  • Aki Toyosaki as Yunyun
  • Takuya Eguchi as Kyōya Mitsurugi

The anime will premiere in 2024.

Previous anime director Takaomi Kanasaki will serve as the chief director for the third season at Drive. (Studio DEEN animated the previous two seasons and J.C. Staff animated the film.) Yujiro Abe (episode director for , ) is directing the series. Makoto Uezu is again in charge of the series scripts, and Koichi Kikuta is returning as character designer.

Other returning staff are:

  • Sound Director: Yoshikazu Iwanami
  • Sound Effects: Yasumasa Koyama
  • Recording: Takayuki Yamaguchi
  • Sound Production: HALF H・P STUDIO
  • Music: Masato Kōda
  • Music Production: Nippon Columbia

The first main television anime season premiered in January 2016, and the second season premiered in January 2017. Crunchyroll streamed both seasons as they aired in Japan. The anime film opened in Japan in August 2019. Crunchyroll and Fathom Events screened the film in the United States in November 2019.

The television anime of Natsume Akatsuki and Kurone Mishima‘s spinoff novel series premiered on April 5, and it aired for 12 episodes.

Writer Natsume Akatsuki and illustrator Kurone Mishima‘s series centers on Kazuma, a shut-in student who dies in a traffic accident, but meets the goddess Aqua after death. He is given the chance to reincarnate in a fantasy world and can keep one thing with him. When he decides to choose Aqua herself, they are both transported to their new lives. The pair go on quests to earn just enough to buy food, shelter, and clothing, and eventually hire the sorceress Megumin and swordswoman Darkness, who they quickly learn are just as useless as they are.

The main novel series ended with the 17th volume in May 2020. Akatsuki also wrote the spinoff novels, and Mishima served as illustrator for the spinoff. Akatsuki launched the spinoff novels in 2014, and the series includes three novels and two sequel series novels.

Yen Press is releasing the original light novels as well as Masahito Watari‘s manga adaptation in English. The company is also releasing the spinoff novels and Kasumi Morino‘s manga adaptation in English.

The franchise also includes more manga and several video games.

Sources: Kadokawa Sneaker Bunko 35th Anniversary Festival livestream, anime’s Twitter account, Press release

Disclosure: Kadokawa World Entertainment (KWE), a wholly owned subsidiary of Kadokawa Corporation, is the majority owner of Anime News Network, LLC. One or more of the companies mentioned in this article are part of the Kadokawa Group of Companies.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS