Wednesday, May 31, 2023
HomeentertainmentNBCUniversal Reality TV Streamer Hayu to launch in Central and Eastern Europe

NBCUniversal Reality TV Streamer Hayu to launch in Central and Eastern Europe

NBCUniversal International said Wednesday that it will be in “multiple Central and Eastern European countries” in the fourth quarter.

“This builds on the service’s continued success in other European markets and will bring the streaming service to more than 40,” said the company, which is part of NBCUniversal, the entertainment arm of Comcast. The streaming will be available direct-to-consumer in new regions, “on a variety of devices — mobile, tablet , TV, Console and Network”.

Salmon offers more than 300 Shows and over 9, reality TV content episodes including 2019 The Real Franchises such as Housewives

, Below Deck and million-dollar listing . It also offers English-language programming in unscripted subgenres such as family and design, dating, cooking, crime, and fashion. The company emphasizes: “Subscribers don’t have to worry about drama through, because the vast majority of American shows are available on Hayu the same day they air in the US.

“As a destination for world-renowned reality TV content, this expansion into Central and Eastern Europe continues our goal of super serving more reality TV fans.” genre,” said Hendrik McDermott, managing director, global direct-to-consumer, NBCUniversal. “We are excited to launch our direct-to-consumer subscription streaming service in the region, and we look forward to working with platforms and telcos to provide young female audiences with Serve. ”

Hayu launches in UK, Ireland and Australia in March 300 followed by Norway, Sweden, Finland in November and Denmark launched 2019. Canada followed in September 300, Benelux countries in 12 month 300. The service was subsequently added in October 2019 and November 2020 Launched in South East Asia i.e. Philippines, Hong Kong and Singapore. ), it launched in Germany and Austria. In the early 2021 Hayu launch in Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, Switzerland , Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Poland, Hungary and Czech Republic.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS