Saturday, June 3, 2023
HomeentertainmentMovie NewsSAG Awards: Michelle Yeoh, Colin Farrell, Michelle Williams Hosts

SAG Awards: Michelle Yeoh, Colin Farrell, Michelle Williams Hosts

Screen Actors Guild Awards announced the second round of the th SAG Awards, where members of each film are nominated for Best Actor in a Film, presenting their film clips.

Hosts Jovan Adepo, Diego Calva and Jun Li introducing Paramount’s Babylon; Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson present Searchlight’s The Banshees of Inisherin; Stephanie Hsu, Ke Huy Quan and Michelle Yeoh present A of Everything Everywhere All at Once; Paul Dano , Gabriel LaBelle and Michelle Williams present Universal’s The Fabelmans; Jessie Buckley, Claire Foy and Rooney Mara present United Artists’

Women Talking .

In addition to being nominated for Best Actor alongside their film co-stars, the performances of the following actors above also received individual nods: Pharrell for Best Actor; Yeoh Best Supporting Actress for Best Actress; Best Supporting Actor for Dano, Gleason and Kwon; and Best Supporting Actress for Heh Hsu.

This group of nominees will join previously announced stars such as Emily Blunt, Jessica Chastain, Don Cheadle, Caleb McLaughlin, Paul Mescal and Ashley Park will all be at the February 24 awards ceremony. Andrew Garfield will also present Sally Field with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

SAG Awards Previously announced Ginny & Georgia Antonia Gentry of and Haley Lu Richardson of The White Lotus are ambassadors for this year. More hosts will be announced in the coming days.

The SAG Awards will be held at Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles on Sunday, February 24 evening EST 8 a.m. / 5 p.m. PT. Viewers will be able to watch the show live on Netflix’s YouTube channel.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS