Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeFashionSarah Jessica Parker Will Host the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards—See All the Honorees...

Sarah Jessica Parker Will Host the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards—See All the Honorees and Nominees Here

The Council of Fashion Designers of America has announced that the actor and fashion icon Sarah Jessica Parker will be the host for their annual CFDA Fashion Awards, which will happen on November 6, 2023, at the American Museum of Natural History in New York City. The festivities are organized in partnership with Amazon Fashion.

“Sarah Jessica represents the best of what American fashion is…. Smart, fiercely individual, not afraid to have fun,” said Thom Browne, the Chairman of the CFDA. Parker follows in the footsteps of the likes of Emily Blunt and Natasha Lyonne, the latter of whom hosted the festivities last year. “It is my great privilege and honor to oblige any request from the great Thom Browne, whom I have admired for decades,” said Parker. “I hope to be a good shepherd on November 6th and look forward to honoring the deserving nominees.”

As for the nominees, the CFDA announced a well-rounded group of designers earlier this month. “This year’s nominees and honorees are diverse, creative, and entrepreneurial, and each, in their own way, is reshaping the present and future of our industry and the global fashion landscape,” said Steven Kolb, CEO of the CFDA, in a statement. The list of nominees includes a wide range of industry stalwarts and buzzy emerging talents: Tory Burch, who’s been expanding her design vocabulary of late, has been recognized with a nomination for American Designer of the Year and Stuart Vevers, who celebrated his 10th anniversary at Coach last week, is nominated for Accessories Designer of the Year, while Connor McKnight and Rachel Scott of Diotima are first-time nominees for Emerging Designer of the Year. Raul Lopez of Luar, who closed New York Fashion Week last night with a knockout show in Brooklyn, is nominated twice for Womenswear Designer of the Year and Accessories Designer of the Year, the latter of which he won last year.

Vanessa Hudgens and Vera Wang, who is one of the honorees at this year’s CFDA Fashion Awards.

Photographed by Hunter Abrams 

Designer and former Vogue editor Vera Wang is being recognized with the Board of Directors’ Tribute for her impact on the bridal category, while Maria Cornejo, who is celebrating 25 years in business this year, will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert is going to Domenico De Sole, the former Gucci Group (now Kering) CEO and Tom Ford International chairman, while the Environmental Sustainability Award will be presented to designer Mara Hoffman. See the full list of honorees and nominees below:

Founders Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Domenico De Sole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Maria Cornejo



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS