Thursday, September 21, 2023
HomeFashionVirgil Abloh, Lenny Kravitz and the United Nations: See all the nominations...

Virgil Abloh, Lenny Kravitz and the United Nations: See all the nominations and winners of this year's CFDA awards

Today the State Food and Drug Administration announced the nominations and awards This year’s Fashion Awards will take place on Monday, November 7 at Cipriani South Street in Casa Cipriani, New York City. The celebration will also mark an important milestone, CFDA Anniversary Celebration, which will be moderated by Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Aurora James, Joseph Altuzarra and Gabriela Hearst of Proenza Schouler.

“This year’s nominations reflect the renewed excitement about American fashion from designers who are redefining the future of our industry,” said CFDA CEO Steven Vinkolb said. Among the nominees in all categories are newcomers like Willy Chavarria, LaQuan Smith, Catherine Holstein of Khaite, Mike Amiri of Amiri, Raúl Lopez of LUAR, Elena Velez and Carly Mark of Puppets and Puppets.

Stylist Patti Wilson will also be honored at the event, she will receive the Eugenia Sheppard Award; Lenny Kravitz will be named ; the United Nations will receive an Environmental Sustainability Award. Law Roach will receive the first stylist award. Virgil Abloh will receive a special posthumous award in recognition of his many contributions to the global fashion industry. Additional awards and winners will be announced in the coming days.

See winners and nominations below Full list of authors:

CFDA‘s Fashion Icon

Lenny Kravitz

Positive Social Impact Award

Killers of the Killing House, featuring Prabal Gurung, Laura Kim, Phillip Lim, Tina Leung and Ezra William

creator s Honorary Eleanor Lambert Award

Andrew Bolton, Wendy Yu Curator Director of the Metropolitan Museum of Art

Jeffrey Beanie Lifetime Achievement Award
Laurie Lynn Stark and Richard Stark, Chrome Hearts

Eugenia Sheppard Media Awards Patti Wi lson

Environmental Sustainability Award

United Nations

Stylist Award

Law Roach

USA Womenswear Designer of the Year

Catherine Holstein, KHAITE
Christopher John Rogers

Gabrielle La Hearst

Laquan Smith

Peter Do

American Menswear Designer of the Year Emily Adams Bod Ogella, Beau De

Jerry Lorenzo, God Fearing

Mike Amiri, Amiri

Tom Brown

Willie Chavarria

US Annual Accessories Designer Aurora James, Willis Brothers

Brandon Blackwood

Lauer Lopez, LUAR

Stuart Weavers, Coach

Telfar Clemens, Telfar

American Emerging Designer of the Year

Bach Mai

Carly Mark, Puppets and Puppets

Colm Dylan, KidSuper
Elena Velez Lauren Harwell Godfrey, Harwell Godfrey



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS