Thursday, June 1, 2023
HomeHealth & FitnessWillow is an entertaining 8-episode Disney+ reboot you don't want to miss

Willow is an entertaining 8-episode Disney+ reboot you don't want to miss

Popular and popular in the 1980s Sci-fi and fantasy movies like Labyrinth


The never-ending story

, and of course the ongoing Star Wars franchise led by George Lucas. So if you forget the other standout film of the decade, 1988’s Willow, you’ll be smitten Forgive*).

by Warwick Davis, Val Kilmer and Joanne Whee Starring Leigh,


follows an aspiring wizard who comes to care for a baby. But once the baby is stolen, Willow must embark on a perilous journey to retrieve it, only to realize that the baby is part of a larger prophecy that holds the key to defeating a powerful evil witch. At the end of the film, he defeats the witch, saves the baby, and returns triumphantly with a gifted book of spells.

Directed by Ron Howard, written by George Lucas,


was a box office success and was even nominated for two Academy Awards for its sound and visuals. Now, thanks to Disney’s streaming service, Disney+, the film has returned, creating Willow


series, both as a reboot of the franchise and as a sequel 34 years later Sequel to

Warwick Davis reprises Willow, now a full-fledged wizard with five other adventurers (including the now-grown child he previously saved) embark on a journey to rescue the kidnapped prince.

Reviewer on Rotten Tomatoes Score

is 86%, which means Willow (TV show), was unanimously considered a good start for a new series. You don’t need to watch the original to understand what’s going on in the new show. We still have info on how to watch the original and the series below.

How to watchWillow


Thanks to Disney’s 2012 purchase of Lucasfilm, the 1988 film has a place to watch. Willow

is available on Disney+ to anyone who subscribes to the service.

Watch Willow (1988) Here

How to watch Willow


Just like the original film, the series has its home on Disney+. The show premieres on November 30, 2022.

Watch Willow

(2022) here

Willow How many episodes are there in the first season?

Season 1 consists of eight episodes. The first two episodes premiere on November 30, 2022.

When will the new episodes of Willow

come out?

Willow’s new play Episode

premieres every Wednesday and will Launched ET on Disney+ at 3:00 am.



Release Schedule

Episode 1: Begins November 30th

Episode 2: Begins November 30th

Episode 3: Live on December 7th

Episode 4: Streaming December 14

Episode 5: Live on December 21

Episode 6: Live on December 28

Episode 7: Live on January 4th

Headshot of Milan Polk Episode 8: Live on January 11

Milan Polk

Milan Polk is an editorial assistant at Men’s Health, specializing in entertainment and lifestyle coverage, and was previously at New Vulture and the Chicago Tribune of the York Maga work zine.

Advertisement – Continue reading below




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Featured NEWS